Microalloying

In practice of modern metallurgical manufacture one of the perspective directions of improving the quality of metal rolling and the quality of the consumer properties, which are not demanding significant raw and power expenses, is the microalloying of steels.

 

 

As a microalloying it is accepted to understand an introduction of separate elements or their bridgings which residual contents does not exceed 0, 1% rendering significant influence on processes that are proceeding in metal and determining its phase makeup, the size of structural components, a structure and cleanliness of borders and frontier zones and, as a consequence, improvement of service properties of metal.

Alloying elements are capable to react with oxygen, nitrogen, sulfur, arsenic and other impurity and to form the corresponding bridgings, allowing to neutralize their negative operations, that in the end result affects the improvement of service properties of metal.

 

 

An application of chemically active elements (V, Nb, B, Ti, Zr, Al, N, etc.) in a lumpy kind for out of oven microalloyings is ineffective. Recently the great spread has received a way of addition elements' introduction in metal as a powder wire with the corresponding weighing material.

Advantages of introduction alloying with the help of powder wire in comparison with the traditional ways of an alloy building:

— Higher level of assimilation of elements;

— An opportunity to obtain steels with strictly regulated contents of active elements;

— Reproducibility of results;

— An opportunity of a serial continuous casting teeming of various brands’ steel;

— Reception of stable mechanical properties;

— High technological and economic efficiency of process.

Микролегирование металла

В практике современного металлургического производства одним из перспективных направлений повышения качества металлопроката и улучшения качества потребительских свойств, не требующих значительных сырьевых и энергетических затрат, является микролегирование сталей.

 

 

Под микролегированием принято понимать введение отдельных элементов или их соединений, остаточное содержание которых не превышает 0,1%, оказывающих значительное влияние на процессы, протекающие в металле и определяющих его фазовый состав, размер структурных составляющих, строение и чистоту границ и приграничных зон и, как следствие, улучшение служебных свойств металла.

Микролегирующие элементы способны реагировать с кислородом, азотом, серой, мышьяком и другими примесями и образовывать соответствующие соединения, позволяющие нейтрализовать их отрицательные действия, что в конечном результате сказывается на улучшении служебных свойств металла.

 

 

Применение химически активных элементов (V, Nb, B, Ti, Zr, Al, N и др.) в кусковом виде для внепечного микролегирования малоэффективно. В последние годы получил распространение способ введения микролегирующих добавок в металл в виде порошковой проволоки с соответствующим наполнителем.

Преимущества введения легирующих порошковой проволокой в сравнении с традиционными способами легирования:

  • Более высокая степень усвоения элементов;
  • Возможность получения сталей со строго регламентированным содержанием активных элементов;
  • Воспроизводимость результатов;
  • Возможность серийной непрерывной разливки различных марок сталей;
  • Получение стабильных механических свойств;
  • Высокая технологическая и экономическая эффективность процесса.